CAS Nominees

Here is the full list of CAS nominees, Look, all of them are hustler and mama mbogas

President William Ruto has finally unveiled the list of new Chief Administrative Secretary (CAS) nominees as he continues to restructure his administration.

The list of the 50 nominees who are set to take up positions in various ministries majorly comprises of political losers and loyalists of the current administration.

The names of the nominees have since been submitted to Parliament for approval.

“BY DINT OF THE EXECUTIVE ACTION, the nominations have been transmitted to the National Assembly for consideration and approval by Parliament in accordance with the Public Appointments (Parliamentary Approval) Act (No. 33 of 2011),” reads a statement Head of Public Service Felix Koskei

Some of the notable names on the list include former Nairobi Governor Evans Kidero, Blogger Dennis Itumbi, Millicent Omanga, Bishop Margaret Wanjiru, Charles Kanyi Njagua, Catherine Waruguru, Wilson Sossion,   Isaac Mwaura, Benjamin Washiali, Nicholas Gumbo among others.

According to the Public Service Commission, some of the functions of a Chief Administrative Secretary include; responding to issues/questions touching on the portfolio assigned to the office, providing liaison with the National Assembly and Senate, providing liaison with County Governments on matters of concurrent mandate and providing inter-ministerial /sectoral coordination among others. 

Here is the full list of the new CAS nominees:

Office of the Deputy President

Ms. Ann Wanjiku Mwangi
Mr. Nicholas Ngabiya Rioba 
Mr. Edwin Sudi Wandabusi

Office of the Prime Cabinet Secretary

Sharif Athman Ali 
Isaac Mwaura Maigua 
Rehema Hassan

Ministry of Interior & National Administration Samuel Kuntai Tunai Millicent Nyaboke Omanga Amb. Mohamud Ali Saleh Ministry of Defence Alfred Agoi Masadia The National Treasury & Economic Planning

Kirui Joseph Limo
Beatrice Nkatha Nyaqa

Ministry of Foreign & Diaspora Affairs

Joash Arthur Maangi 
Catherine Waruguru

Ministry of Public Service, Gender & Affirmative Action

Hussein Tuneya Dado
Charity Nancy Nanyama Kibaba

Ministry of Roads & Transport

Benjamin Jomo Washiali 
Eng. Nicholas Gumbo

Ministry of Lands, Public Works, Housing & Urban Development

Onesmus Kimani Ngunjiri
Victor Kioko Munyaka

Ministry of Information, Communications & The Digital Economy

Denis Njue Itumbi
Simon Mwangi Kamau

Ministry of Health

James Kimanthi Mbaluka 
Khatib Abdallah Mwashetani

Ministry of Education

Elly Stephen Loldepe
Mark Lomunokol 
Anab Mohamed Gure

Ministry of Agriculture & Livestock Development

Jackson Kiptanui
Daniel Wamahiu Kiongo

Ministry of Investments, Trade & Industry

Evans Odhiambo Kidero
Vincent Kemosi Mogaka
Lilian Cheptoo Tomitom

Ministry of Co-Operatives & MSMEs

(Bishop) Margaret Wanjiru 

Mr. Amos Chege Mugo

Ministry of Youth Affairs, The Arts & Sports Wesley Korir Charles Njagua Kanyi Jackline Mwenesi Lukalo Hon. Nyaga John Muchiri Ministry of Environment, Climate Change & Forestry Wilson Session Rehema Dida Jaldesa Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife & Heritage Jackline Mwenesi Lukalo Nyaga John Muchiri Ministry of Water, Sanitation & Irrigation Chrisantus Wamalwa Sunya Orre

Ministry of Energy & Petroleum

Mary Yaine Seneta 

John Lodepe Nakara

Ministry of Labour & Social Protection

Prof. Elijah Gitonga Rintaugu

Ministry of East African Community {EAC), The ASALs & Regional Development

Ms. Mwanamaka Amani Mabruki

Ms. Rael Chebichii Lelei

Ministry of Mining, Blue Economy & Maritime Affairs

Mr. David Kipkorir Kiplagat 

Fredrick Otieno Outa

The State Law Office

Mr. Allan Kibet Kosqey


Author: Alex

Alex is a Kenyan blogger writing on technology, fraud, social media and politics at Nairobi Today.

email:: admin[at]

Leave a Reply