Chebukatis wife

Chebukati’s wife Mary shortlisted for PS Job after Daughter Susan Wafula was Nominated for CS Health (List)

Mary Chebukati’s name was submitted for consideration by the Public service Commission.

• She is a mother of three.

Mary Chebukati , wife to Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) chair Wafula Chebukati. Her name has been proposed for a PS job.
Image: Nairobi Today


Mary Chebukati, wife to IEBC Chariman Wafula Chebukati is among candidates who have been shortlisted for positions of Principal Secretaries (PS) jobs.

The move was made by the Public service Commission.

Also on the list are around 20 PSs who served under the Jubilee administration as well as members of President William Ruto’s economic advisory council.

Some of these people include

1. Laban Ayiro

Ayiro is the current Vice-Chancellor of Daystar University.

2. Nixon Korir

Korir, the former Lang’ata MP, is among poll losers and close allies of President William Ruto.

3. Isaac Mwaura

Mwaura lost to Simon King’ara during the UDA party primaries. King’ara garnered 4,688 votes, while Mwaura clinched 2,260 votes.

4. Jerome Ochieng

Ochieng is the Principal Secretary for ICT and Innovation.

Until his appointment, he was the Director of the Integrated Financial Management Information System (IFMIS) at the National Treasury and a member Board of Directors at the Information and Communication Authority.

5. Caroline Karugu

She is the former Nyeri deputy governor.

6. Julius Ouma Jwan

Jwan is the current Principal Secretary of the State Department of Early Learning and Basic Education, Ministry of Education.

7. Koki Muli 

Koki, who previously served at the Permanent Mission of the Republic of Kenya to the United Nations, is an Advocate of the High Court.

In July 2021, she was among Kenyans who appeared before the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) selection panel for the commissioner position.

8. Thuita Mwangi

He is a former Permanent Secretary  in the ministry of Foreign Affairs.

9. Patrick Amoth

Amoth is the acting Director General for Health in the Ministry of Health. He is also the Vice President of the Executive Board of the World Health Organization (WHO), representing the African region.

Nairobi Todays News

10. Rehema Jaldesa 

In February 2022, Ruto suffered a significant blow after the former Isiolo woman representative ditched UDA for Jubilee Party.

In a meeting at State House, Jaldesa, who other leaders from the county accompanied, promised total commitment to Jubilee and unwavering support to Uhuru and his government.

11. Safina Kwekwe

Safina is a specialist in trade policy formulation, programme design, and implementation, which she gained as a County Minister in the Kwale county government and at the second East African Legislative Assembly (EALA).

12. Samuel Tunai

Tunai lost his bid for the Narok Senate seat to ODM’s Ledama Olekina in the August 9 General Election. He had served as Narok governor for two terms.

13. Sarah Ruto

Ruto is a Chief Administrative Secretary in the Ministry of Education.

14. Vesca Kangogo

The renowned human resource mogul serves at the Environment Energy Water and Natural Resource in Nairobi.

15. Ahmed Kolosh

Kolosh was declared the winner of the Wajir West parliamentary seat in the 2017 General Election. However, his election was later nullified by the Supreme Court, citing irregularities.

16. Fatuma Hirsi

Hirsi is a former Principal Secretary of the State Department for Broadcasting and Telecommunications.

17. Joash Maangi

The former Kisii deputy governor is a graduate of the University of Nairobi, Kenya School of Law, and William Mitchell College of Law, USA. Ahead of the August 9 General Election, Maangi unsuccessfully vied for the Kisii senatorial seat on a UDA ticket.

18. Jonathan Mueke

Mueke was the first Nairobi county deputy governor serving under Evans Kidero.

He unsuccessfully contested for the Kitui gubernatorial seat in the August polls.

19. Kirimi Kaberia

The current Sports PS is a career Diplomat, serving in many countries. He previously served as PS for State Department for Mining and Petroleum before posting to the State Department for Industrialisation.

20. Edward Kisiangani 

Kisiangani, a native of Bungoma county, is one of the most prominent political analysts in the country.

21. Mercy Mwangangi 

Mwangangi is the Chief Administrative Secretary at the Ministry of Health

22. Stanley Khainga 

Khainga is one of the top plastic surgeons and consultants in the country.

 23. Winnie Guchu 

Guchu was instrumental in the re-election of Uhuru in 2013 and 2017 when she served in Jubilee Party.

24. Charles Ringera

Ringera is the current Chief Executive Officer and Board Secretary at Higher Education Loans Board (HELB).

Author: Alex

Alex is a Kenyan blogger writing on technology, fraud, social media and politics at Nairobi Today.

email:: admin[at]

Leave a Reply